

#### ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES DEOGHAR

(स्वास्थ्यएवंपरिवारकल्याणमंत्रालय, भारतसरकारकेअधीनराष्ट्रीयमहत्वकासंस्थान) (An Institution of National Importance under Ministry of Health & Family Welfare) भारतसरकार/ Government of India

### **Brief Description**

The Research Cell/Institutional Research Committee (IRC) at AIIMS-Deoghar was continued by The Hon'ble Executive Director on 6.7.2020 followed by the formation of Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC) on 22.8.2020. The Research Cell is lead by Professor of Microbiology-Dr. Pratima Gupta (Dean -Research), Associate Professor of Medicine-Dr. Rajesh (Associate Dean-Research), and Assistant Professor in Biochemistry-Dr. Seshadri R. Varikasuvu (Assistant Dean-Research). The IEC has been registered with the 'Department of Health Research-National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research (DHR-NECRBHR) on 15.1.2021 and with Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation (CDSCO) on 12.12.2021. A total of 27 project proposals were submitted so far, of which 11 were submitted for Extramural funding from ICMR, DST-SERB, UGC, Ministry of AYUSH and TB-Association of India. The Department of Microbiology has been granted with the ICMR-DHR-State level Viral Research Diagnostic Laboratory in 2021. The IRC-meetings were held for 6 times followed by the 1<sup>st</sup> IEC-meeting for Expedited Review on 2.8.2021 that approved 8 proposal submissions. The Students and Faculty guides are also actively applying for ICMR-STS 2022. Till the end of 2021, a total of 63 papers were published from AIIMS-Deoghar of which 47 are indexed in PubMed/MEDLINE. These papers can be accessed from the Institutional Google Scholar and PubMed links as given below;

#### Google Scholar:

https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=RRj4SCMAAAAJ

#### PubMed:

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/myncbi/dr.%20seshadri.varikasuvu.1/bibliography/public/

## **Faculties/Staff**

S. No.	Particulars	Designation
1.	Dr. Pratima Gupta, Professor & HOD of Microbiology, AIIMS-Deoghar	Dean (Research)
2.	Dr. Rajesh, Associate Professor of Medicine, AIIMS-Deoghar	Associate Dean (Research)
3.	Dr. Seshadri R. Varikasuvu	Assistant Dean (Research)

#### **Activities/Events**

S. No.	Particulars	Date/Constituting Authority/Organizing Dept.
1.	Constitution of Research Cell/ Institutional Research Committee (IRC)	6.7.2020
		(ED & CEO)
2.	Constitution of Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC) Members	22.8.2020
		(ED & CEO)



# ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES DEOGHAR

(स्वास्थ्यएवंपरिवारकल्याणमंत्रालय, भारतसरकारकेअधीनराष्ट्रीयमहत्वकासंस्थान) (An Institution of National Importance under Ministry of Health & Family Welfare) भारतसरकार/ Government of India

3.	Re-constitution of Research Cell/IRC	12.12.2020
		(ED & CEO)
4.	Re-constitution of IEC Members	21.12.2020
		(ED & CEO)
5.	IEC-Registration (DHR-NECRBHR)	15.1.2021
		(Research Cell)
6.	National Research Methodology Workshop (AIIMS-Deoghar & ICMR-NICPR)	16.2.2021-20.2.2021
		(Research Cell)
7.	Inaugural IEC Meeting (Virtual)	28.1.2021
		(Research Cell)
8.	1 <sup>st</sup> IRC meeting	22.2.2021
9.	1 <sup>st</sup> IEC-Subcommittee meeting	23.2.2021
10.	2 <sup>nd</sup> IRC meeting	17.6.2021
11.	3 <sup>rd</sup> IRC meeting	24.7.2021
12.	1st IEC meeting for Expedited Review	2.8.2021
13.	4 <sup>th</sup> IRC meeting	23.9.2021
14.	Good Clinical Practice Training (GCP) Program	26.10.2021
15.	5 <sup>th</sup> IRC meeting	23.11.2021
16.	6 <sup>th</sup> IRC meeting	16.12.2021
17.	IEC Registration (CDSCO)	22.12.2021

# **Projects submitted/in-progress**

S. No.	Particulars	No.	Details
1.	Total	27	Extramural & Independent projects
2.	Extramural	11	ICMR, DST-SERB, UGC, TB Association of India
3.	Intramural	-	Approval for granting intramural funding is in-progress
4.	Independent	16	Investigated initiated projects
5.	Student	-	Students/Guides are submitting for ICMR-STS 2022
6.	IEC-Approval of project submissions	8	Expedited Review in the 1 <sup>st</sup> IEC-meeting on 2.8.2021

# **Extramural Grants**

S. No. Department/Faculty	Year	Details
---------------------------	------	---------



## ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES DEOGHAR

(स्वास्थ्यएवंपरिवारकल्याणमंत्रालय, भारतसरकारकेअधीनराष्ट्रीयमहत्वकासंस्थान) (An Institution of National Importance under Ministry of Health & Family Welfare) भारतसरकार/ Government of India

1.	Dr. Pratima Gupta, Professor, Department	2021	ICMR-DHR-State level Viral Research
	of Microbiology		Diagnostic Laboratory
2.	Dr. Harminder Singh, Professor,	2021	Establishment of Institutional Herbal
	Department of Pharmacology		Garden, National Medicinal Plants
			Board, Ministry of AYUSH
3.	Dr. Anandakumar Pandi, Assistant	2021	TB Association of India
	Professor in Biochemistry		

# **Publications**

S. No.	Particulars	No.	Access Link
1.	Total Papers Published (till the end of 2021)	63	https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=RRj4SC MAAAJ
2.	PubMed/MEDLINE Indexed Papers	47	https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/myncbi/dr.%20seshadri.varik asuvu.1/bibliography/public/

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

Asst. Dean (Research) AIIMS-Deoghar Dean (Research) AIIMS-Deoghar